Green Thumb Friday

Welcome to my blog where I write about my two true passions, children books and gardening.

I do feel that there is a strong connection between the two. Every time children  picks up a book, fascinating ideas are seeded in their minds.

Talking about fascinating ideas, I was fortunate to have the opportunity to visit Grimes Elementary School in Mt. Vernon, NY.

I presented the third graders with abstract ink blots and asked them what they saw. Some saw crabs, some saw jack in the box and some imagined a princess, witch and other menagerie.

Then, we created amazing books with colorful covers.

The kids are super creative. Don’t you think?

Grimes book 4Grimes book 3 Grimes book 2 Grimes book 1

2 thoughts on “Green Thumb Friday

Leave a Reply

